Diary of a Financier

Weekly Chart Updates

In Capital Markets on Sun 15 May 2011 at 19:29
  • CUQ-T hit resistance at $20.75 then headed straight down.  Trimmed position by 50%.
  • SPY at critical support.
  • SPY historic analogue (2007 v 2011 comparison).

First, Churchill (CUQ-T) hit resistance up at $20.75 a few times over the past week.  I trimmed the position back on May 9 when we were headed into a close on the low, but  I’m still carrying about 50% of the stake.  Here’s an illustration I took earlier in the week when I was contemplating my move:

CUQ daily

CUQ daily extended

CUQ weekly

Next, I thought it important to drop a few S&P 500 ETF (SPY) charts as of the week-end.

SPY daily

 

Finally, I took some time last night to compare today’s SPY to that of 2007, which marked the first shudders of the Great Recession:

SPY (2004-07)

SPY (2009-11)

Just for my reference.

–Romeo

Comment

