Diary of a Financier

From the Trading Desk: Trade Reconciliation (Week of July 11, 2011)

In Trading Desk on Sun 17 Jul 2011 at 20:40
I thought this might be helpful for me too. I’ll be posting a weekly “Trade Reconciliation,” which recaps my trading activity per StockTwits. I’ve included notes that were both trade-related and thought-related, because I think it will create a nice library for my reference. Actual executions are emboldened, and you’ll notice that StockTwits timestamps every note. I think it’s important for me to disclose my trade activity in full transparency. As it mentions in my Disclosures, this Diary is a tool for me, not for you. Yes, I’ve designed it as some kind of time-capsule & a library, but another motivating factor has always my desire to learn & improve.

Always do your own research and due diligence. Do not try and emulate my performance or position within the market–this is only an act of transparency to qualify my perspective and research. My past performance will never guarantee future expectations in this market.

Thus, in all its glory (both triumphs & misadventures), here is my Trade Reconciliation for the week of July 11, 2011…

AvatarWas able to buy $MBB at 106.93 just after open. I have some cash to put to work beyond US equities in the short term.
__________
AvatarDoing some reading on $MOTR and $ENTR tonight. Very interesting stories w overhang of lg short interests. Follow closely for 8/9 MOTR EPS.
__________
AvatarShipping names getting crushed. All making 52 wk lows http://stk.ly/r9ycFn$DRYS$DSX$EGLE$FRO$GNK$GMR$TNK
__________
AvatarI’ve talked about this a bit on the website, but it’s worth shorting $EWI and $BWX. http://stk.ly/rm7pKc

–Romeo

  1. […] on the “Trading Desk” page for consolidation’s sake.  As I’ve mentioned before, this is not only an important act of transparency, but also a valuable library for future […]

Comment

