Diary of a Financier

Sox Are Out: Giardia from that Dirty Water

In Idiosyncrasy on Thu 29 Sep 2011 at 09:32

I need a hug. I really do. Idk why I keep looking for articles about last night, but I guess I’m just looking for some empathy, something that matches my anger & frustration. Have you ever experienced this kind of exhausting mortification? It’s a kind of internal, emotional angst that makes the muscles in your temple tighten, somehow sucking the life from limbs at the same time. I don’t think any adjective in any media could cure me (we’ve heard them all before), but I guess I’d feel a little better to hear of others’ frustration: you know, like Carl Crawford beat the piss out of a Gatorade cooler with his bat. At least then I wouldn’t feel so alone, exiled to this lonely island of emotion until next year. Is it wrong to want company?

The synchronized Red Sox slide/Rays rise over the past month has been eerie at best… right down to the last drop. For Boston fans & players alike, this experience will stand as a harsh reiteration of the Laws of Attraction, with which we already should have been sufficiently familiar, forewarned. F.

–Romeo

Comment

