Diary of a Financier

Posts Tagged ‘Emerging Markets’

Top Newsstuffs (July 31 – August 6)

In Bookshelf on Sun 6 Aug 2017 at 05:27

Top reads from across the past week… Read the rest of this entry »

Advertisements

Bull v. Bear: Bubble checklist edition

In Capital Markets on Mon 23 Jun 2014 at 08:51

In this exercise today, I wanted to leverage another great checklist Barry Ritholtz (The Big Picture) likes to utilize.  Barry tracks 14 bubble indicators to objectively identify exuberance/euphoria before a market crash.  To wit, I thought I’d quickly evaluate each to give myself an appraisal of the stock market’s secular standing…

Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (June 9-15)

In Bookshelf on Sun 15 Jun 2014 at 07:12

House hunters…

Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (February 10-16)

In Bookshelf on Sun 16 Feb 2014 at 05:40

Catching up on some good TV with my new Chromecast this long weekend!

Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (January 27-February 2)

In Bookshelf on Sun 2 Feb 2014 at 01:10

Back in the Rockies…

Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (December 2-8)

In Bookshelf on Sun 8 Dec 2013 at 05:39

Rubbin’ elbows with pols in the capital…

Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (November 18-24)

In Bookshelf on Sun 24 Nov 2013 at 06:00

Regular ol’ socialite this weekend…

Read the rest of this entry »

Quant screen: Low Enterprise Value (November 2013)

In Trading Desk on Mon 18 Nov 2013 at 10:48

My Low Enterprise Value screen scored the following names as the highest ranking outputs on 11/11:

Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (October 14-20)

In Bookshelf on Sun 20 Oct 2013 at 05:41

Absolutely love autumn in Boston…

Read the rest of this entry »

Quant screen: Low Enterprise Value (October 2013)

In Trading Desk on Fri 18 Oct 2013 at 10:24

My Low Enterprise Value screen scored the following names as the highest ranking outputs on 10/08: Read the rest of this entry »