Diary of a Financier

Posts Tagged ‘Quant’

Top Newsstuffs (January 9-15)

In Bookshelf on Sun 15 Jan 2017 at 05:53

Top reads from across the past week… Read the rest of this entry »

Advertisements

Top Newsstuffs (January 2-8)

In Bookshelf on Sun 8 Jan 2017 at 05:53

Top reads from across the past week… Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (July 4-17)

In Bookshelf on Sun 17 Jul 2016 at 05:55

Top reads from the last two weeks… Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (May 23-29)

In Bookshelf on Sun 29 May 2016 at 06:07

Top reads from the week that was… Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (February 22-28)

In Bookshelf on Sun 28 Feb 2016 at 05:50

Top reads from the week that was… Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (January 18-24)

In Bookshelf on Sun 24 Jan 2016 at 07:12

Top reads from the week that was… Read the rest of this entry »

Attention: The correction is now average

In Capital Markets on Thu 1 Oct 2015 at 11:49

The current S&P 500 correction is average!  Actually, it’s more than average; technically, it’s extra-ordinary… Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (August 24-30)

In Bookshelf on Sun 30 Aug 2015 at 06:10

Top reads from the week that was… Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (March 16-22)

In Bookshelf on Sun 22 Mar 2015 at 05:26

Top reads from the week that was…

Read the rest of this entry »

Bookshelf update: Hedge Fund Market Wizards

In Bookshelf on Tue 27 Jan 2015 at 06:53

I think it was more than a year ago now, I finished Hedge Fund Market Wizards, the third installment in Jack Schwager’s epic compilation of interviews with legendary market practitioners.  I’m only just getting around to posting my favorite excerpts and takeaways now.  Enjoy…

Read the rest of this entry »