Diary of a Financier

Posts Tagged ‘Treasury/Sovereign Debt’

Top Newsstuffs (March 7-13)

In Bookshelf on Sun 13 Mar 2016 at 05:30

Top reads from the week that was… Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (January 4-10)

In Bookshelf on Sun 10 Jan 2016 at 07:12

Top reads from the week that was… Read the rest of this entry »

What is Janet Yellen’s Fed thinking?

In Economics on Thu 24 Sep 2015 at 15:29

In addition to global economic entanglement (read: China I & II), Janet Yellen and the Fed’s decision to defer its first rate hike in 9-years must have considered market-derived signals that are troubling for the US growth outlook.  What’s more is that these indicators have reached levels that prompted Fed intervention (i.e. QEs & OT) in prior years… Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (June 8-14)

In Bookshelf on Sun 14 Jun 2015 at 15:25

Top reads from the week that was…

Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (May 18-24)

In Bookshelf on Sun 24 May 2015 at 06:56

Top reads from the week that was…

Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (March 16-22)

In Bookshelf on Sun 22 Mar 2015 at 05:26

Top reads from the week that was…

Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (January 12-18)

In Bookshelf on Sun 18 Jan 2015 at 05:52

Top reads from the week that was…

Read the rest of this entry »

Squawk Box (December 22 – January 18)

In Trading Desk on Sat 17 Jan 2015 at 08:59

Here’s my weekly “trade & thought reconciliation”… Read the rest of this entry »

ECB sovereign QE conditionals

In Capital Markets, Economics on Fri 16 Jan 2015 at 16:30

Mark my words… Read the rest of this entry »

Top Newsstuffs (January 5-11)

In Bookshelf on Sun 11 Jan 2015 at 07:46

Top reads from the week that was…

Read the rest of this entry »